The Sussex County Return Day event is held and organized by the Sussex County Return Day Committee, Inc.


Kenneth Tull Sr., Grand Marshal

Our Grand Marshal is a 54 year member of the Seaford Volunteer Fire Department and in 2012 he was voted into the Delaware Firefighters Hall of Fame. In 2021 Ken was struck by an SUV while directing traffic in his Fire Policeman's role. He survived that horrific trauma, has fully recovered and is still assisting S.V.F.D. today.

With great respect and admiration we present to you the 2022 Return Day Grand Marshal, Ken Tull Sr.

Honorary Parade Marshals

Honorable Sam Wilson,
retired Sussex County Council

Kenneth McDowell,
retired Director Sussex County Department of Elections

Return Day Ambassador

Isabelle Knauff

Master of Ceremonies

Chris Weimer, WBOC TV

Parade Announcers - Main Stage

Jimmy Weller & Colin Walls

Race Street Stage Announcers

Jim McHugh

Parade Judges

Nicholas Caggiano, Bruce Mears, Deborah Dow Ramsey, Linda Mitchell, David A. Tam MD., John M. Dill